Featured Events

FEB '16
15

Elizabeth Kennedy to give African American Read-In Keynote Presentation

Thursday, January 28, 2016 Landscape architect Elizabeth Kennedy will give the keynote address for the African American Read-In Monday, Feb. 15 at noon in the Titelman Study of the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts....

FEB '16
15

Evie Shockley to Read as Featured Author at African American Read-In

Thursday, January 28, 2016 Poet Evie Shockley will read from her works Monday, Feb. 15 at 5:30 p.m. in the Titelman Study of the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts....

FEB '16
16

Schreyer Honors College open forum set for Feb. 16

Monday, January 4, 2016 Penn State Altoona's Honors Program will welcome Richard Stoller, Coordinator of Academic Advising and International Programs, on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 from 12:15 - 1:00 p.m. in the Fireside...

FEB '16
17

Reggie Wayne Morris Blues Band to perform Feb. 17

Thursday, January 28, 2016 The Reggie Wayne Morris Blues Band will perform at Penn State Altoona on Wednesday, February 17, 2016 at 5 p.m. in the Creekside Room of the Port Sky Cafe...

FEB '16
18

STAR series to feature Nicholas Rowland Feb. 18

Monday, August 24, 2015 Nicholas Rowland, associate professor of sociology, will present "When Teaching IS Research: Undergraduate Research with Rowland" on Thursday, February 18, 2016 from 12:10 - 1 p.m. in the ...

FEB '16
25

Winter's Tales featuring B. Boyer-White's "Theories" set for Feb. 25

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 “Winter’s Tales: A Fireside Fiction Read-Aloud” will take place on Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 4 p.m. in the Fireside Lounge of the Slep Student Center. Attendees are invited to gather for a ...

FEB '16
29

"Creating Inclusive Courses" workshops set for Feb. 29

Monday, February 8, 2016 Penn State Altoona's Office of Academic Affairs and the Schreyer Institute for Teaching Excellence will present two sessions of a workshop titled "Creating Inclusive Courses: Not Your Typica...

MAR '16
1

Hard Freight Cafe Open Mic set for March 1

Monday, February 1, 2016 Hard Freight Café, an open mic event, will be held Tuesday, March 1, 2016, at 7 p.m. in the Titelman Study of the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts. Attendees are invited to read or perform...

MAR '16
2

Shaashawn 'The Voyce' Dial-Snowden to visit Penn State Altoona Mar. 2

Thursday, January 28, 2016 Penn State Altoona will present Shaashawn 'The Voyce' Dial-Snowden on Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at 7 p.m. in the Pond View Lounge of the Slep Student Center....

MAR '16
3

"Nothing Queer About It" set for Mar. 3

Monday, January 11, 2016 Penn State Altoona will offer a performance of the play "Nothing Queer About It," Thursday, March 3, 7:30 p.m. in the Wolf Kuhn Theatre of the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts....

Results 1 - 10 | Next 10 results