Featured Events - NOW: News on the Web - Penn State Altoona

Featured Events

NOV '14
3

Lil Rev, award-winning ukulele and harmonica musician, to perform Nov. 3

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 Award-winning ukulele and harmonica musician Lil Rev will offer a workshop and folk music concert November 3, 7 - 9 p.m. in the Eve Chapel. Lil Rev is equally adept at old time banjo, flat-pick guitar...

NOV '14
4

Live video chat with Robin Sloan set for Nov. 4

Monday, September 22, 2014 As part of Penn State Altoona's "Common Read, Uncommon Experiences" program, author Robin Sloan will offer a live video chat from 12:15 to 1:05 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 4, in the Eve Chape...

NOV '14
4

Winter's Tale fireside reading set for Nov. 4

Friday, September 26, 2014 "Winter’s Tales: A Fireside Fiction Read-Along" will take place Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 4:00 p.m. in the Fireside Lounge of the Slep Student Center at Penn State Altoona. Members of t...

NOV '14
4

Cardboard City Sleep Out set for Nov. 4 and 5

Friday, October 24, 2014 Penn State Altoona's BUST organization (Being United for Social Transformation) will hold its annual Cardboard City Sleep Out 7 p.m., Tuesday, November 4 to 7 a.m. Wednesday, November 5, 2014. T...
Event runs through Wednesday, November 5, 2014

NOV '14
6

Faculty colloquium with Bonnie Imler set for Nov. 6

Friday, October 24, 2014 Penn State Altoona's Office of Academic Affairs will present a Faculty Colloquium on Thursday, November 6, 2014 from noon to 1:30 p.m. in rooms 101-103 of the Misciagna Family Center for Performi...

NOV '14
9

Film Series to present "The Great Escape" Nov. 9

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Penn State Altoona will present a showing of the 1963 film The Great Escape on Sunday, November 9, 2014 at 6 p.m. in the theatre of the Devorris Downtown Center. The film has a running time of 172 min...

NOV '14
11

Adult Student Organization and ROTC to host Veteran's Day program Nov. 11

Friday, October 24, 2014 Penn State Altoona will hold a Veteran's Day Observance Ceremony, Tuesday, November 11, 2014, beginning at 12:05 p.m. in the Quad, located between the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts ...

NOV '14
13

Poet Neil Shepard to present reading Nov. 13

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 Penn State Altoona will present a reading by Neil Shepard on Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 7 p.m. in rooms 101-103 of the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts. Shepard earned his MFA in creati...

NOV '14
13

Penn State Altoona to present "Bob: A Life in Five Acts"

Monday, October 6, 2014 Penn State Altoona’s fall production, Bob: A Life in Five Acts, will run November 13 – 16 in the Misciagna Family Center for Performing Arts. Performances are Thursday, Friday, and Saturday at 7...
Event runs through Sunday, November 16, 2014

NOV '14
14

Human rights activist and singer Karla Lara to perform Nov. 14

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 Karla Lara, prominent Honduran feminist singer and human rights activist, will perform on campus Friday, November 14, from noon - 1 p.m. in the Edith Davis Eve Chapel. She will offer a student forum f...

Results 1 - 10 | Next 10 results