Academic Calendar

Summer 2014

Spring 2014 | Summer 2014 | Fall 2014 | Spring 2015


Events 4-Week Session 1st 6-Week Session 2nd 6-Week Session
Registration Begins Tuesday, Feb 4 Tuesday, Feb 4 Tuesday, Feb 4
Intent to Graduate Filing May 12 – June 20 May 12 – June 20 May 12 – June 20
Classes Begin Monday, May 12 Monday, May 12 Monday, June 23
Drop Deadline Tuesday, May 13 Thursday, May 15 Thursday, June 26
Add Deadline 8 am, Wed., May 14 8 am, Friday, May 16 8 am, Friday, June 27
Late Drop Begins Wednesday, May 14 Friday, May 16 Friday, June 27
Late Registration Begins Thursday, May 15 Saturday, May 17 Saturday, June 28
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 26 Monday, May 26  
Memorial Day Make Up Day Friday, May 30 Friday, May 30  
Independence Day - No Classes     Friday, July 4
Independence Day Make Up Day     Friday, July 11 (if necessary)
Late Drop Deadline Friday, May 30 Tuesday, June 10 Tuesday, July 22
Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, June 5 Thursday, June 19 Thursday, July 31
Classes End Thursday, June 5 Thursday, June 19 Thursday, July 31
Final Exams Friday, June 6 Friday, June 20 Friday, August 1

This calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, the University makes every effort to avoid conflict with religious holidays. However, conflicts are sometimes unavoidable. When they occur, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.