Academic Calendar - Registrar's Office - Penn State Altoona

Academic Calendar

Summer 2015

Fall 2014 | Spring 2015 | Summer 2015

Penn State Altoona Academic Calendar - Summer Semester
Event 4-Week Session 1st 6-Week Session 2nd 6-Week Session
Registration Begins Tuesday, Feb 3 Tuesday, Feb 3 Tuesday, Feb 3
Intent to Graduate Filing May 11 – June 19 May 11 – June 19 May 11 – June 19
Classes Begin Monday, May 11 Monday, May 11 Monday, June 22
Drop Deadline Tuesday, May 12 Thursday, May 14 Thursday, June 25
Add Deadline 8 am, Wed., May 13 8 am, Friday, May 15 8 am, Friday, June 26
Late Drop Begins Wednesday, May 13 Friday, May 15 Friday, June 26
Late Registration Begins Thursday, May 14 Saturday, May 16 Saturday, June 27
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 25 Monday, May 25  
Memorial Day Make Up Day Friday, May 29 Friday, May 29  
Independence Day - No Classes      
Independence Day Make Up Day      
Late Drop Deadline Friday, May 29 Tuesday, June 9 Tuesday, July 21
Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, June 4 Thursday, June 18 Thursday, July 30
Classes End Thursday, June 4 Thursday, June 18 Thursday, July 30
Final Exams Friday, June 5 Friday, June 19 Friday, July 31

This calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, the University makes every effort to avoid conflict with religious holidays. However, conflicts are sometimes unavoidable. When they occur, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.